Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE DERBY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

The BMW Nineteen Event.

Read

Is your BMW Winter Ready?

Read

New year, New BMW. Exclusive Offers.

Read

Motability from £249 Advance Payment.

Read

THE BMW X3. LEAD WITHOUT COMPROMISE.

Read

THE BMW X4. TAKE CENTRE STAGE.

Read

THE NEW BMW X5

Read

INTRODUCING… THE 8

Read

Job Vacancies.

Read

We Want Your BMW.

Read

BMW Five Star Club - For BMWs over 3yrs old.

Read

Delivery Mileage/Ex-Demonstrator.

Read

BMW Golf Cup International Qualifier.

Read

BMW Help: Recalls

Read

A Fleet of Benefits.

Read

Award wins.

Read

BMW X2 Introductory Offer.

Read

Award Wins.

Read

Women in Automotive.

Read

BMW M Performance Accessories.

Read

Award Wins.

Read

The BMW 7 Series.

Read

0% Aftersales Finance.

Read

The new BMW i3.

Read

Current Offers.

Read

Exclusive Xmas Offers

Read

Award Wins.

Read

We’ve Lowered Brake Servicing Prices.

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

One Car. One Fixed Monthly Service Cost.

Read

BMW Winter Wheels & Tyres.

Read

Charity Golf Day.

Read

We’ve Lowered Brake Servicing Prices.

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

BMW i Electric Experience 19 – 21 May.

Read

BMW Golf Cup Qualifiers.

Read

New BMW 5 Series.

Read

Repton Hockey Club.

Read

BMW Individual Colours.

Read

Ride & Drive Day.

Read

25 Years Service.

Read

White Christmas.

Read

Technicians Wanted.

Read

BMW Z4 – Michael Edwards.

Read

Ride & Drive Event.

Read

Pop into our Pop up.

Read

BMW GB Classic Car Relay.

Read

Proudly announcing our Pop up Shop.

Read

xDrive Offers.

Read

Electric Week Kick Off.

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

Give your BMW a liquid detox.

Read

THE BMW M140i.

Read

THE BMW 1 SERIES.

Read

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Chris Astle

Head of Business

Dan Seaton

Head of Sales

Leon Fisher

Head of Fulfilment

Gemma Huntley

Business Development Manager

Stephen Stone

Service Leader

Chris Boyton

Parts Leader

Mark Ridley

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Quite often staff are openly moaning about work and they were understaffed so a lot of waiting around

Service

Lack of information that was shared regarding my car and on the two occasions that my car was with BMW for service & fix, my computer still has not been updated to say that it has been serviced. and I have also now a low engine oil light on.

Service

There was no loan car available on the day even after I specifically booked a day to secure one. I was kept waiting unnecessarily at service check in when I should have been able simply to leave the keys. Poor service!

Service

still waiting for quote

Service

Nothing to complain about

Service

The lady l went to the the service desk was professional and dealt with any questions with a smile.

Service

Problems identified with inability to read key fobs still outstanding. Also, it took too long to drop my car off in the morning.

Service

Following the service we now have an alert on the car which states service due in 3000 miles

Service

Tried to cancel service the day before due to staff shortages. Not my problem.

Service

Almost everything was serviced apart from the problem with the windscreen washers.

Service

Because of going over the limit due to Stratstone's inability to get me an appointment within 6 weeks of ringing up, i was told that the Three year service pack that i was so enthusiastically sold had run out after two years. That is a disgrace.

Service

They don't answer the phone, you have to go to the showroom to be seen & then you are always made to wait even if is empty. Poor workmanship from Mechanics & don't let them wash your car! Management not interested in your views of the poor service.

Service

Lack of attention, dealer just interested in getting lots of cars in for maximum profits leaving customers waiting for cars, stressing staff out, nobody knows what's going on. Queues of people. No parking for customers, cars left all over the place.

Service

Because of the lack of courtesy car, I had to cancel meetings with my customers, adversely effecting my business.

Service

The only complaint I have is that the courtesy car smelt really badly of smoke and from a non smoker it was not pleasant to drive.

Service

Friendly efficient service

Service

Service was horrendous. They didn't accept my reason for fault on speaker in car. Also they fucking scratched my car rear number by parking it into another car

Service

Reception staff very courteous, but disappointing that the tyre pressure monitor had to be reset after a software update. I appreciate that they would be unable to pair the phone, but they tyre pressure monitor could be

Service

I accept that the dealership has to wait for a response from BMW, but 10 days with no information (even if it was a call to say that they are still chasing a response) is the minimum that I would expect.

Service

I have had trouble with my car from date of purchase, and it is still not repaired after all of this time? Stratstone BMW Derby are unhelpful and have used second hand spares from another vehicle to repair mine, to keep it off the warranty radar

Service

Car picked up at a convenient time and delivered back at a satisfactory time in the afternoon

Service

The car was booked because the horn wasn't working , steering column recall , end of warranty check and MOT . When I went to pick my car up , was told that it failed it's MOT , I asked why and couldn't believe the answer 'the didn't work ' .

Service

Always do what they say.

Service

Had to wait too long to get car booked in, needed 6 weeks advance notice for a small service is too long.

Service

Difficult to book service blamed call centre Checked in 0845 as booked told unlikely be ready before 1600 Arrived 1600not ready, not started, lost car turned out serviced at distant car prep centre. At 1830 done APPALLING - SYTNER OR MERC next

Service

It became apparent that BMW sent wrong part! Correct part arrived from BMW 13 Feb. Advised that all alarms cleared by fitting latest part. i.e addblue pump

Service

following initial hiccup ( pre arranged courtesy car not available at time of visit ) servicing staff promptly offered alternative date and car was returned immaculately clean - much appreciated

Service

Very busy and no car park space to leave car.

Service

Bought my car in for its regular service and hand break adjustment, afterwards my hand break hadn’t changed but my breaks had for the worst. Re booked in to sort but has taken me a month, was told BMW Stratstone derby would ring me back, they haven’t

Service

Outstanding customer service and attention to detail.

Service

Two weeks to fix a car that was already subject t a serious com0laint to BMW uk. They simply didn't know what to do so didn't do anything

Service

I have previously been very satified with Stratstone in Derby having been a customer for a number of years. My current car has a problem with its I-Drive. It has already been in twice for this problem and I am waiting for them to replace the unit.

Service

The service of my car was fine but the customer service poor. Also as we left we had to wait about 20 mins whilst a parts delivery was unloaded - I understand deliveries are necessary but no one even acknowledged we were waiting which I found rude!

Service

I came in after a warning light came up suddenly. Louise went out of her way to help and got problem sorted. Very grateful as car was needed urgently.

Service

They're a complete shambles - left hand doesn't know what the right is doing. I call and leave instructions and they ignore them. You arrange for them to call back and they never do - with service like this BMW are in trouble!!

Service

See above. My husband has similar experience with Derby Stratstone there seems enough people but the waits to be dealt with seem incredibly long. Being asked my name and to take a seat without asking why I was there seems odd.

Service

Late booking in car and I was unaware of the vehicle recall although staff thought I'd booked in for the recall. Problem not solved. BMW tried to discount a future service which was still excess couldn't find the orginal service price anywhere.

Service

Would like a better seating area to use my laptop on, whilst waiting during a 2 service.

Service

The service was up to the standard expected albeit there was some delay prior to return of the car

Service

Fast oil topup for free with service pack ????

Service

Poor from start to finish, as already mentioned in the previous feedback form, and not enough characters to write it all here!

Service

My vehicle was booked in at 9am and my circumstances for collection changed meaning I needed to have the car back by 13:00, after the service advisor had discussions with the engineers they agreed to have the car available for me and they did.

Service

Efficient friendly service by all staff members encountered

Service

Again, My dealings with BMW invariably run smoothly

Service

Serviced on the day arranged. Ready when promised.

Service

Matt was / is great. The BMW process isn't. My car was booked in for specific work weeks in advance. Once it was in the garage they realised the parts hadn't been ordered!

Service

Not enough staff to deal with customers efficiently/effectively.

Service

Very helpful staff. Sorted out my issue quickly and effeciently and made me feel very welcome, even though it was completely obvious that I would not be a customer (I live in South London and needed Ad Blue put in to my 5 series).

Service

Staff are very good

Service

.length of time taken to do service. Lack of information as to when the service was completed

Service

It was Halliwell Jones Southport

Service

All good, just the servicing that needs focus - more staff needed!

Service

Not enough space to fully explain , so to summarise, I think the dealership has too much work on (perhaps due to number of faults) and customer service isn’t great as a result. Individual staff are nice and helpful but this can’t make up for it all

Service

Service performed within stated timescales and car returned clean.

Service

very pleased with service experience. 'Collect and Deliver' service was very helpful to avoid taking valuable time during working day.

Service

Would have given maximum but always find customer parking difficult

Service

I like Stratstone's Service Dept - they're professional and courteous. I don't like Stratstone's Sales Team; with the exception of a couple of folks - they have very little product knowledge and are a highly transient group of people.

Service

Completely satisfied because once the initial investigation had taken place to establish the problem it was at that point my car was booked in.

Service

I have used BMW many times over the years and no problems at all

Service

Slightly went over the twelve week wait time 10 days over

Sales

Offer was too good to be missed

Sales

In my opinion the car was registered at the end of a month to hit sales and commission targets. Promises made at By Stratstone were not delivered. The day of sale changed with little notice and the finance paperwork was wrong on the day of sale.

Sales

Communication could have been better regarding when the car was available Hand over was a bit disappointing

Sales

Excellent customer service and good attention to detail from Steve Brewster, the salesman..

Sales

There was a considerable delay in delivery at the German docks.

Sales

What's not to like given my above comments