Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE DERBY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Exclusive New Car Offers.

Read

Delivery Mileage/Ex-Demonstrator.

Read

Motability from £99 Advance Payment.

Read

Job Vacancies.

Read

Is your BMW Winter Ready?

Read

THE NEW BMW X5

Read

INTRODUCING… THE 8

Read

We Want Your BMW.

Read

BMW Five Star Club - For BMWs over 3yrs old.

Read

BMW Golf Cup International Qualifier.

Read

BMW Help: Recalls

Read

A Fleet of Benefits.

Read

Award wins.

Read

BMW X2 Introductory Offer.

Read

Award Wins.

Read

Women in Automotive.

Read

BMW M Performance Accessories.

Read

Award Wins.

Read

The BMW 7 Series.

Read

0% Aftersales Finance.

Read

The new BMW i3.

Read

Current Offers.

Read

Exclusive Xmas Offers

Read

Award Wins.

Read

We’ve Lowered Brake Servicing Prices.

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

One Car. One Fixed Monthly Service Cost.

Read

BMW Winter Wheels & Tyres.

Read

Charity Golf Day.

Read

We’ve Lowered Brake Servicing Prices.

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

BMW i Electric Experience 19 – 21 May.

Read

BMW Golf Cup Qualifiers.

Read

New BMW 5 Series.

Read

Repton Hockey Club.

Read

BMW Individual Colours.

Read

Ride & Drive Day.

Read

25 Years Service.

Read

White Christmas.

Read

Technicians Wanted.

Read

BMW Z4 – Michael Edwards.

Read

Ride & Drive Event.

Read

Pop into our Pop up.

Read

BMW GB Classic Car Relay.

Read

Proudly announcing our Pop up Shop.

Read

xDrive Offers.

Read

Electric Week Kick Off.

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

THE BMW M140i.

Read

THE BMW 1 SERIES.

Read

BMW Connected Drive.

Read

BMW Genius

Read

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Chris Astle

Head of Business

Dan Seaton

Head of Sales

Leon Fisher

Head of Fulfilment

Gemma Huntley

Business Development Manager

Stephen Stone

Service Leader

Chris Boyton

Parts Leader

Mark Ridley

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

a little feedback on the state of the car would've been nice - anything to look out for next time?

Service

Extremely poor treatment and lack communication.

Service

Had already paid upfront in full for the 2 year service plan prior to this service but at time of collecting my car there was no record of this this with the garage. Not good!

Service

Work was done quickly,and we were well looked after while we waited.

Service

People running around doing nothing. Promises not kept. Waiting long time as told to sit until someone available than serving people who queue at desks

Service

I had problems with my car it had a fault but was derivable. I called to book it in and was given about 7 weeks wait. I said i dont think it will last that long. Sure enough it went into limp mode about 4 weeks later. BMW assist was excellent .....

Service

See above. Seems BMW dealers are having real issues due to the cash rich nature if the recall work and long term customers are suffering. The front of house staff were excellent. The service manager was more interested in hiding behind his desk.

Service

good service and customer care

Service

I was made to pay £60 for a vehicle service check, meant to top up fluids, car warning for low washer fluid level was showing when taken in and when picked up so hadn't been topped up. Also my pristine engine bay was covered in dust after the service

Service

The dealer never returns my calls and has been supposedly trying to fix my idrive failure for 8 weeks.

Service

Took car in for servicing and on two occasions the car was returned to me without having had the service interval reset. I then inevitably questioned quality control and how many other items were "ticked off" as having been completed but were not.

Service

Slow service, took 4.5 hours for a service when I had booked a 2 hour sit and wait slot. Miscommunication and rudeness of staff.

Service

Attended to promptly and brilliant customer sevice.

Service

For a recent repair to the car we book it in to discover on the day that the wrong part had been ordered so a second appointment had to be made for the following week. At the second visit again the part required was not on site, upon further input o

Service

Had to return to dealer as the service light had not been reset.

Service

45 minute wait to drop off car, service person didn't have the information on work to be completed 75 minute wait to collect car Work hadn't been done, so need to re-book No response to phone call, had to follow up a week later

Service

kept waiting when i went to drop the car off , not very good when i travelled from Lichfield and wanted to drop and go .Then no message to say when car would be ready , i had to phone and find out , after the agreed time , it was 2 hrs after .

Service

felt looked after from the moment I arrived

Service

Kept trying to get in contact with the sales associate. This proved to be unsuccessful. Appears as though you have no interest in actually selling the car. Not entirely sure why I received this survey because I ended up purchasing another car.

Service

I have had both my wife's BMW and my own serviced at Derby in last few weeks. There are not enough characters available here for me to cover the problems and lack of satisfactory service I found, but I will not be returning there.

Service

Damaged paint, terrible courtesy car.

Service

Parking problems. Over ran on the time taken Hoovered inside car , forgot boot

Service

Personal service of Louise Secchi

Service

Fixed my radio speaker fault and did service

Service

Booked in for service 2 hour wait slot 7 hours later. Not good enough

Service

Literally nothing to fault, fantastic service.

Service

Not made to feel welcome shocking service for a premium brand

Service

I couldn't find anywhere to park there were cars everywhere, so a very bad experience before I even got in the door. This is the nearest dealership to me and I am thinking twice about taking it there next time, but this would be a great inconvenience

Service

Same as above. Wheel lock nut key was lost, and i shouldn't have to call 4 or 5 times to voice my concerns and still nothing has been done.

Service

Vehicle was due for service 01 Jan 19. As we were due to be away for two months we contacted BMW and were told to bring the vehicle in before we left the UK. Arranged a date in Dec 2018. On arrival were told to bring it back in 2019. A wasted journey

Service

Good service

Service

Still awaiting call from Mr Stone, service manager at Stratstone Derby

Service

Poor follow up care to issue raised

Service

I am STILL awaiting a spare key I have telephoned numerous times now and nothing is getting sorted!! Leon fisher ordered this key prior to leaving and I still have heard nothing. I have spoke to Alex a couple of times and last time i telephoned last

Service

Quite often staff are openly moaning about work and they were understaffed so a lot of waiting around

Service

Lack of information that was shared regarding my car and on the two occasions that my car was with BMW for service & fix, my computer still has not been updated to say that it has been serviced. and I have also now a low engine oil light on.

Service

still waiting for quote

Service

There was no loan car available on the day even after I specifically booked a day to secure one. I was kept waiting unnecessarily at service check in when I should have been able simply to leave the keys. Poor service!

Service

Nothing to complain about

Service

The lady l went to the the service desk was professional and dealt with any questions with a smile.

Service

Tried to cancel service the day before due to staff shortages. Not my problem.

Service

Problems identified with inability to read key fobs still outstanding. Also, it took too long to drop my car off in the morning.

Service

Almost everything was serviced apart from the problem with the windscreen washers.

Service

Following the service we now have an alert on the car which states service due in 3000 miles

Service

Because of going over the limit due to Stratstone's inability to get me an appointment within 6 weeks of ringing up, i was told that the Three year service pack that i was so enthusiastically sold had run out after two years. That is a disgrace.

Service

Lack of attention, dealer just interested in getting lots of cars in for maximum profits leaving customers waiting for cars, stressing staff out, nobody knows what's going on. Queues of people. No parking for customers, cars left all over the place.

Service

They don't answer the phone, you have to go to the showroom to be seen & then you are always made to wait even if is empty. Poor workmanship from Mechanics & don't let them wash your car! Management not interested in your views of the poor service.

Service

Because of the lack of courtesy car, I had to cancel meetings with my customers, adversely effecting my business.

Service

The only complaint I have is that the courtesy car smelt really badly of smoke and from a non smoker it was not pleasant to drive.

Service

Friendly efficient service

Service

Service was horrendous. They didn't accept my reason for fault on speaker in car. Also they fucking scratched my car rear number by parking it into another car

Service

Reception staff very courteous, but disappointing that the tyre pressure monitor had to be reset after a software update. I appreciate that they would be unable to pair the phone, but they tyre pressure monitor could be

Service

I accept that the dealership has to wait for a response from BMW, but 10 days with no information (even if it was a call to say that they are still chasing a response) is the minimum that I would expect.

Service

I have had trouble with my car from date of purchase, and it is still not repaired after all of this time? Stratstone BMW Derby are unhelpful and have used second hand spares from another vehicle to repair mine, to keep it off the warranty radar

Service

Car picked up at a convenient time and delivered back at a satisfactory time in the afternoon

Service

The car was booked because the horn wasn't working , steering column recall , end of warranty check and MOT . When I went to pick my car up , was told that it failed it's MOT , I asked why and couldn't believe the answer 'the didn't work ' .

Service

Always do what they say.

Service

Had to wait too long to get car booked in, needed 6 weeks advance notice for a small service is too long.

Service

It became apparent that BMW sent wrong part! Correct part arrived from BMW 13 Feb. Advised that all alarms cleared by fitting latest part. i.e addblue pump

Service

Difficult to book service blamed call centre Checked in 0845 as booked told unlikely be ready before 1600 Arrived 1600not ready, not started, lost car turned out serviced at distant car prep centre. At 1830 done APPALLING - SYTNER OR MERC next

Service

Very busy and no car park space to leave car.

Service

following initial hiccup ( pre arranged courtesy car not available at time of visit ) servicing staff promptly offered alternative date and car was returned immaculately clean - much appreciated

Service

Bought my car in for its regular service and hand break adjustment, afterwards my hand break hadn’t changed but my breaks had for the worst. Re booked in to sort but has taken me a month, was told BMW Stratstone derby would ring me back, they haven’t

Service

Outstanding customer service and attention to detail.

Service

Two weeks to fix a car that was already subject t a serious com0laint to BMW uk. They simply didn't know what to do so didn't do anything

Service

I have previously been very satified with Stratstone in Derby having been a customer for a number of years. My current car has a problem with its I-Drive. It has already been in twice for this problem and I am waiting for them to replace the unit.

Service

The service of my car was fine but the customer service poor. Also as we left we had to wait about 20 mins whilst a parts delivery was unloaded - I understand deliveries are necessary but no one even acknowledged we were waiting which I found rude!

Service

I came in after a warning light came up suddenly. Louise went out of her way to help and got problem sorted. Very grateful as car was needed urgently.

Service

See above. My husband has similar experience with Derby Stratstone there seems enough people but the waits to be dealt with seem incredibly long. Being asked my name and to take a seat without asking why I was there seems odd.

Service

They're a complete shambles - left hand doesn't know what the right is doing. I call and leave instructions and they ignore them. You arrange for them to call back and they never do - with service like this BMW are in trouble!!

Service

Late booking in car and I was unaware of the vehicle recall although staff thought I'd booked in for the recall. Problem not solved. BMW tried to discount a future service which was still excess couldn't find the orginal service price anywhere.

Service

Would like a better seating area to use my laptop on, whilst waiting during a 2 service.

Service

Fast oil topup for free with service pack ????

Service

The service was up to the standard expected albeit there was some delay prior to return of the car

Service

Poor from start to finish, as already mentioned in the previous feedback form, and not enough characters to write it all here!

Service

My vehicle was booked in at 9am and my circumstances for collection changed meaning I needed to have the car back by 13:00, after the service advisor had discussions with the engineers they agreed to have the car available for me and they did.

Service

Again, My dealings with BMW invariably run smoothly

Service

Efficient friendly service by all staff members encountered

Service

Serviced on the day arranged. Ready when promised.

Service

After viewing the car whilst processing the paperwork the car was left unlocked and other customers were sat in the vehicle, as a hoist was fitted to the car we should of been informed to leave my wheelchair so the fitter could set up the hoist

Sales

This automatic car has restored our faith in the product having been very disappointed in the manual version we bought a couple of months ago.

Sales

There were regular updates which was good. The tracker fitting turned out to be more complicated than expected (parts not available etc.) but despite that everything was ok and we were well supported with our enquiries.

Sales

The whole workflow with Stratstone has changed - too many people now involved and a huge gap in continuity of agreement/ knowledge just compromised as a consequence.... The original vehicle which we'd paid a deposit on was sold; got car no.3. etc..

Sales

Brilliant experience, sales men who listened to exactly what I wanted and then delivered that car. Also the hand over process was good as I didn't feel rushed

Sales

The customer service was appalling. The initial sale was fine but after that they just didn't care about us. Phone calls were rarely answered and if they were, never got through to the right person. Only way to get info was to walk into dealer!!

Sales

As above in question 1. Since going for a high brand such as BMW I thought I would receive top rate experience however the communication between members of the team was incredibly poor and it therefore made the experience not great.

Sales

Sometimes can be difficult to get hold of the sales team but this was before the new plate release.

Sales

It was okay

Sales

The handover was disrupted by the number of parallel handovers and the chronic lack of parking space at the centre. The actual sales process was very good, the sales staff being very patient and helpful while we chose the colour scheme.

Sales

As I had not driven an automatic car before the hand over lady took us out for a test run in our new car. To say she was extremely patient is an understatement. She was very tolerant and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Sales

Staff and overall experience very good

Sales

They eventually delivered the vehicle I had ordered, however it took 8 months and 3 orders for them to get it right!

Sales

Please see answer above plus Zach Gundry, the BMW sales team leader took personal charge of my purchase and he is an exceptional young man

Sales

Sales personnel at the centre made a mess of my original choice of vehicle, colour and specifercation.

Sales

Slightly went over the twelve week wait time 10 days over

Sales

Offer was too good to be missed

Sales

In my opinion the car was registered at the end of a month to hit sales and commission targets. Promises made at By Stratstone were not delivered. The day of sale changed with little notice and the finance paperwork was wrong on the day of sale.

Sales

Communication could have been better regarding when the car was available Hand over was a bit disappointing