Loading...

ABOUT STRATSTONE DERBY.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES.

Read

Exclusive Xmas Offers

Read

Christmas Opening Hours.

Read

Award Wins.

Read

Ultimate Xmas Gifts

Read

Delivery Mileage BMW

Read

BMW O% APR Offers

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

Careers.

Read

Free Winter Health Check

Read

Careers.

Read

We want your BMW.

Read

One Car. One Fixed Monthly Service Cost.

Read

BMW Winter Wheels & Tyres.

Read

BMW Test Drive Event

Read

Charity Golf Day

Read

A Fleet of Benefits.

Read

BMW Motability

Read

£2000 Scrappage Allowance.

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

The BMW Lower Emissions Allowance.

Read

BMW 118d Sport Limited Offer.

Read

BMW i Electric Experience 19 – 21 May.

Read

BMW Golf Cup Qualifiers

Read

Delivery Mileage BMW.

Read

New BMW 5 Series M Performance Accessories Offer.

Read

Easter Opening Hours.

Read

Delivery Mileage BMW X3.

Read

7 Seater BMW 2 Series Gran Tourer Offer.

Read

New BMW 5 Series.

Read

Repton Hockey Club.

Read

BMW 7 Series £499 0% APR.

Read

BMW Individual Colours

Read

Ride & Drive Day

Read

10% off Winter Tyres.

Read

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

Beat the VED changes.

Read

25 Years Service.

Read

White Christmas.

Read

BMW xDrive Offers.

Read

Seasonal Offer with BMW M Umbrella.

Read

Technicians Wanted.

Read

BMW Technology Event.

Read

Immediate Delivery BMW.

Read

BMW 5 Series - £319 per month.

Read

Your New 66 Plate.

Read

BMW Z4 – Michael Edwards

Read

BMW 2 Series Gran Tourer Competition.

Read

Ride & Drive Event.

Read

BMW i3 – Your invitation.

Read

Pop into our Pop up.

Read

BMW GB Classic Car Relay

Read

Proudly announcing our Pop up Shop.

Read

Summer in your new BMW?

Read

xDrive Offers.

Read

The new 16 Plate

Read

Electric Week Kick Off

Read

Win a BMW i3 for the weekend.

Read

Book a Technology Experience.

Read

ROAD TAX CHANGES 01/04/2017

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Chris Astle

Head of Business

Jayne Miller

Customer Service Leader

Leon Fisher

Used Car Sales Leader

Gemma Huntley

Business Development Manager

Mark Ridley

Financial Controller

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Very quick and efficient, and excellent customer service that really minimised the inconvenience of having my car's fault resolved.

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Pettit, thank you for taking your time to complete our online BMW survey. I am delighted that you were satisfied with the customer service that you received. If you require further assistance with regards to your LED reversing light, please do not hesitate in contacting us. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Everything completed on time

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Connolly, thank you for your valued feedback. We always have a provision for " Emergency" and "Recovery" cases, so please be assured that you would be looked after. We have experienced an unusually high volume of business in the last few weeks, so I apologise for the wait that you experienced. I am delighted that you were satisfied with the service that you received, whilst your vehicle was here. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Nobody on Service desks. Nobody to take my calls. 4 attempts to book the car into service. The actual service was fine.

Service
Hello Mr Holloway, Thank you for taking your time to complete our online survey. We appreciate your feedback. You are quite right there is a survey that is sent from Stratstone regarding your visit to Derby and then from BMW. This is to monitor and implement improvements where necessary by way of listening to what our Customers have to say. Once again, thank you for your time. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Smooth booking process, efficient car service with high standard of customer service also.

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Davies, thank you for providing feedback, in respect to your most recent visit to Stratstone BMW Derby. I am really pleased to hear that you were impressed with the booking process and with the high standard of customer that you received from my Team at Derby. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Always looked after us

Service
Hello Mr Hayes, Thank you so much for your valued feedback, I am delighted that you were satisfied with the service that you received from my Service Team, when you recently visited. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Jayne.

Seemed ok to me not really aware of what they have done to the car, but it seems ok

Service
Hello Mr Carter, Thank you for taking your time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the service that you received from my Service Team, whilst your vehicle was here. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate in contacting me. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

We find that any requirements we may have are dealt with promtly.

Service

Helpful staff

Service

Works carried out was completed

Service

From the time I booked my car in, the welcome and service i received was excellent. Even though the person dealing with me was busy at the time I was given a coffee while I waited.

Service

Servicing fine & car returned clean. However, customers must tick to opt out of communications (should be opt in), and the opt out wording is almost illegibly small, giving the impression you're trying to trick people. Bad practice - don't do it.

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Moss, Thank you for taking your time to complete our online survey. I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the service that you received when you last visited our Centre. Please do not hesitate to contact me, if we can assist you further. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

First time BMW owner and very impressed from reception through to completion of work

Service

Lifts to and from the centre. Honest service.

Service

Good communication and updates on progress of work being done. Vehicle also cleaned inside and out to a very good standard.

Service

Service team were quick and helpful with alloy wheel repairs.

Service

The car was returned to me nicely cleaned and looking good.

Service

Again for the second time, very little fuel in the courtesy car.

Service
Good Morning Mr Neal, I understand that Louise Secchi is assisting you. Louise will be in contact with you to help you to resolve your concerns. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Tom Smedley was so good and reassured us to contact him if we had problems

Service

Completely hassle-free service

Service

After sitting in the waiting area for some time, non of the staff from the desk came over.

Service
Hello Mrs Noon, Thank you for taking your time to complete our online BMW survey. I am sorry that you were kept waiting. I have addressed this matter to ensure yourself & our Customers do not experience the same. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with the politeness and helpfulness of our staff and that you enjoyed the drive experience of the courtesy car that you were supplied with. Kind Regards Chris Astle.

Very good!

Service
Good Morning Miss Teece, Thank you for taking your time to complete our online survey and for your most valued feedback. We strive to ensure all of our Customers are looked after and communicated with efficiently. I am sorry that you felt disappointed with the level of communication that you received, whilst your vehicle was at our Centre. Please know that your feedback is used constructively to make improvements for the benefit of our Customers. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

No hassle no pressure although being merged and greeted on pickup could be a little more structured instead of waiting to be recognised ( ie a designated waiting area where someone meets you and asks you to take a seat and someone when free be with u

Service

Service staff were friendly, would be better if there was seating available when waiting for one of the service team.

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Radford, I am sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. Please call me on 01332 369511 to discuss further, Kind Regards Jayne Miller.

A bit woolly on how long a software update was going to take. Something that was not mentioned prior to my visit. The receptionist hinted they may have to keep the car overnight. That would have been impossible. As it turned out the car was ready.

Service
Good Morning Mr Whitehurst, Thank you for taking your time to complete our online survey and for your feedback. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the service that you received from my Service Team, whilst your vehicle was at our Centre. I wish you many happy of hours of motoring & thank you for choosing Stratstone BMW Derby. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

"We know best" attitude from service rep resulting in my spending 5 hours at your premises and still having to have the car delivered to my home in the early evening. Why only 250 characters for this answer. Don't you want the detail?

Service
Thank you for your most recent valued feedback Mr Baker, it was lovely to speak with you. Kind Regards, Jayne Miller.

I am satisfied with the service

Service
Good Morning Dr Saweirs, Thank you for taking your time to complete our online survey. I am delighted that you were satisfied with the work that was carried our on your vehicle and with the service that you received from my Service Team. Please do let me know, if there is anything we can do to improve our service to you. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Again staff very professional,polite and knowledgeable over what had been completed on my car very impressed with the email I recieved with verbal video on what had been assessed on my car

Service

Again staff willing to go the extra mile. Also very knowledgeable about all questions technical and financial, however detailed.

Service

The staff were very friendly. Vehicle was returned as they were unable to find the fault even though I had provided photographs of the faults on the display.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Briscombe, I understand you have discussed your concerns with Louise Secchi. If we can assist you further, please call me on 01332 369511. Kind Regards, Jayne Miller.

Treated very well but service department was very busy and looked understaffed. Booked a 2 hour waiting appointment, service actually took 3 hours.

Service
Good Morning Mr Goodhead, thank you so much for your valued feedback. I am sorry that the service on your vehicle took longer than expected. We are in the process of improving our phone systems for the benefit of our Customers. I am delighted however that you are enjoying your car. Thank you for choosing Stratstone BMW Derby. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Tom was knowledgeable and thorough and explained everything clearly. My car was ready on time and had been cleaned, which was a nice touch.

Service

Met all requirements

Service

24 hour turn around, cant get better than that

Service

We use Stratstone Derby for service it is local, however, usually have better communication from more distant BMW dealerships that we have purchased from. (Have tried twice to purchase from Derby and had to go elsewhere due to dissatisfaction).

Service
Hello Mrs Brierley, I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your most recent visit. I would like to help you with your concerns. Please feel free to call me on 01332 369511. Kind Regards Jayne Miller.

so friendly and helpful

Service

As now out of warranty fault cannot be fixed

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Webber, thank you for your feedback. I am looking into your concerns and will respond to you within the next 7 working days. In the meantime should you wish to discuss the matter with me, please contact me on 01332 369511. Kind Regards, Jayne Miller.

Poor experience - lack of customer care - promises made not kept - return phone calls not made - kept waiting without good reason - discourteous - token experience

Service
Hello Mr Clark, I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service you received, when you recently visited our Centre. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we have taken steps to improve our processes. If I can assist you with anything, please call me on 01332 369511. Kind Regards, Jayne Miller.

I had to go back after my service because my red light service sign on the dash came on after a few days of the service ! 40 mile round trip !

Service
Good Afternoon Mr Millward, I am sorry for the inconvenience that this must have caused you. Please do accept our apologies. If I can assist you further please call me on 01332 369511. Kind Regards, Jayne Miller.

Quick, on time and as described

Service

The service was to BMW expected standard

Service

Polite and efficient service

Service

My car was valeted and give n a comprehensive health check

Service

Good service again

Service

Work done fine, lady who looked after me (Sophie Campbell I think) was excellent.Reason not 5 stars is that car was new and had to come in to correct a fault - should have been right at delivery

Service

Professional and courteous service as ever

Service

Was told I needed to pay £120 for a diagnosis then informed it was not diagnosed within the time allowed and therefore had to pay an additional £120 for a second period of diagnosis.

Service
Hello Mr Hendry, thank you for your valued feedback. If you have any matters that you would still like to discuss, please do not hesitate in contacting Jayne on 01332 369511.

Great service and all so valeted car inside and out

Service

Customer service is always good

Service

Excellent Customer Service and use of a new car for the day

Service

Tom explained in detail the work of which was done to the car. He was very professional and knowledgeable.

Service

Because I was very satisfied.

Service

A lot more helful

Service

Service individual ensured that myself as customer was looked after in each step from arranging transport from dealership and arranging pickup from residence to collect vehicle. Drivers for pickup and collection very polite and professional.

Service

Staff are great

Service

The service is good but they are slow

Service

Organised and administration good.

Service

Generally service is good apart from the issues mentioned above

Service
Hello Mr Straker, Please contact me at your earliest convenience, to allow me to assist you further. Kind Regards Chris Astle 01332 369511.

Returning to get the remainder of issues sorted, however the car has not been for a service just MOT

Service

Easy drop off and collection. Good comms. Knowledgeable staff.

Service

The service manager was very apologetic and gave me a full explanation of the problem with a different centre taking bookings on behalf of the derby branch.

Service

BOOKED FOR SERVICE IN AUGUST BUT EARLIEST DATE AVAILABLE WAS OCTOBER. CAR NOT READY ON TIME

Service
Hello Mr Coe, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced difficulties in checking your vehicle in. Our Body shop is located at Chesterfield. Kind Regards.

There was a confusion as to who was attending to us when we arrived to collect the keys. If we had not asked again, we would have ended up waiting much longer than we did.

Service
Thank you Dr Vijayan for your feedback & for taking your time to complete the BMW online survey. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards.

quick and efficient.

Service

Came in for a recall issue which apparently turned out to be nothing to worry about. When the car was collected it had had an internal and external valet which was lovely. So delighted.

Service

I asked for my Car to be cleaned, only the wheels appeared to be cleaned and trye shine applied to the tyres, the body work of the car was not cleaned, left feeling a little disappointed with level of service provided.

Service

No papers to browse whilst I waited!

Service

The staff were trying hard to be polite. Despite my frustrations.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Moyers, please let me know if there is anything we can assist you with further. I am sorry that your recent visit left you feeling frustrated. Kind Regards, Jayne. 01332 369511

Friendly well informed staff.

Service

Service completed on time with friendly and helpful staff

Service

Outstanding customer service quick to find another car while my own car was in for recall checks

Service

All work carried out and in good time

Service

Faultless

Service

Had a p Robles with the car when delivered, this was returned to Stratstone Derby. All problems sorted to my satisfaction and returned back to Devon.

Service

Service is excellent

Service

The job was done just the way i wanted

Service

The wrong tire was offloaded of the delivery van which resulted in a over 2 hour delay where I had to wait with my 2 kids on completion of the job.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, if there is anything else we can assist you with, please contact myself. Kind Regards Chris Astle.

A chap at Stratstone Derby , called Tom Smedley was excellent and really helpfulll..

Service

Hard to park my car. Queue at service reception. No loan cars. Both rear alloy wheels had a similar scuff when the car was collected.

Service
Good Morning Mr Briggs, Thank you for your feedback, please contact me if you have issues or concerns that you would like to discus, so that we may help you. Kind Regards Chris Astle.

I was pleased with the service overall, the staff were friendly and my car came back very clean. However I was disappointed that the technicians didn't log the service carried out on the car's on-board service history. This still hasn't been resolved

Service
Good Morning Mr Mileti, thank you for your feedback. Please contact our Service Team, if you still require assistance regarding the service being logged on the car's on board service history. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Always treated as an important client

Service

Staff were polite and friendly and my car was well cleaned but my car was not ready at the promised time and the rattle for which I took it in was not cured.

Service
Good Morning Mr Smith, I am sorry to hear that your issue was not resolved. Please contact our Service Team if there is anything else we can assist you with. Kind Regards, Chris Asle.

Pleasent service made to feel a valid customer

Service

The car was originally booked in for a service but we were told we didn't need one at this time but that some updates needed to be done. We also received a free valet whilst the car was in for the work.

Service

1. Despite checking the car in before 8.15 and being told that 5 o'clock should be easily achieved, the first call I got was early afternoon - car still not in but 5 o'clock still on. Car received at 5.30.2. Very limited booking slots

Service

Got the work done on time, were professional, made use of the driver service.

Service

I had to revisit Stratstone as not all the items covered in the service were done. I appreciated being contacted and informed of the error but it is a little worrying that it happened in the first place.

Service

See above!

Service

Ad blu light on after service never filled it up when told to come back next day they wanted 24 pounds on principle I refused we bought 2 cars total 130k not best customer service in my eyes

Service
Hello Mr Robertson, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that on this occasion, you were less than satisfied with the service that you received. Please contact me, if I can be of any further assistance to you. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Tom ensured all the work was performed including a valet. Additional work was required so Tom extended the loan of the courtesy car. Tom telephoned as promised to give me an update on progress of the work.

Service

Louise Secchi - superb service

Service

Can't fault the service

Service

Same as above.

Service

Have nothing go complain about. Evrryone has been at the top of their game.I also get a sparkling car at the end of it all.

Service

Polite and helpful staff

Service

I was satisfied but would have preferred a more flexible approach to price and the trade in value of my 3 year old BMW. I could have got better value from my trade in vehicle if I had have gone elsewhere.

Sales

The only thing that stopped me giving 5/5 was the fact that the windows had not been well cleaned. There was a lot of gunk on the glass when I picked up the car. This made the glass very smeared and dangerous until I cleaned it, disappointing.

Sales

The handover was brilliant as this was the first new car I had ever bought. The car was presented well under a cover and then unveiled to me in pristine condition - a very excited moment!

Sales

This is the best BMW dealership in the area - we visited them all & have purchased or used them for servicing with less than satisfactory results - that's why we came back to BMW Derby.

Sales

Treated like a valued customer even though it was the first time there.

Sales

no pressure, listened to what I wanted and nothing was too much trouble

Sales

Seelf explanatory

Sales

Ryan Morrison kept me informed as o the delivery of my car and I certainly would do business with him again

Sales

I was very well looked after by Steve who is part of the amazing staff who work there.

Sales

Salesman (Chris Whatmore) allowed a long test drive to get a good feel for the vehicle and wasn't pushy in trying to close the deal

Sales
Hello Mr Jessop, Thank you for taking your time to complete our online BMW survey. It is lovely to hear that you received great service from Chris Whitmore. I hope you enjoy many happy hours of motoring in your new BMW. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

As above and I was well looked after by the sales lady who dealt with my sale

Sales

I was happy with the complete deal

Sales

Very professional and very efficient. Gave me the option of spending more time during the handover, but that was declined by me.

Sales

The deal was competitive and the service was excellent

Sales

Very good

Sales

Nice handover. Made to feel special

Sales

All good

Sales

Everything was great apart from a 'misunderstanding' around an extra £485 I had to pay. In summary I was told they had reduced the number of monthly payments to 46 - giving me effectively 2 months payment free - but then charged me an extra £485!

Sales
Hello Mr Greenwood, thank you for taking your time to complete our online BMW survey. Your feedback is extremely valuable and I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am delighted that you are enjoying your new vehicle and wish you many happy hours of motoring. Thank you for choosing Stratstone BMW Derby. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Almost glitch free

Sales
Hello Mr Stevenson, thank you for taking your time to complete our online BMW survey. I am delighted that you are really pleased with your new car and I wish you many happy hours of motoring. Thank you for choosing Stratstone BMW Derby. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

Customer service has been exemplary. Throughout the process I have been dealt with very professionally and kept fully informed regarding delivery dates, the additional products available and their relevance to me individually. I am very impressed.

Sales

Smooth transition

Sales

Friendly and attentive staff.

Sales

Professional, informative, made the overall experience enjoyable

Sales

The delivery was handled expertly!! I was put at ease with the car and the hand over included the app being downloaded into my phone and demonstration of how to use connected drive.

Sales

As per previous comment

Sales
Good Morning Mr Betney, Thank you for completing the online BMW survey. It was unfortunate that there was a delay in your vehicle being handed over to you, however I understand Wayne Stilwell managed the situation very well and with your best interests at heart.I am delighted that you enjoyed purchasing your new vehicle and that you were satisfied with the service you received from Wayne. Kind Regards, Chris Astle.

I WAS LOOKED AFTER FROM START TO FINISH, IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER.

Sales

I was thrilled with everything. The only issue I had was another BMW was showing the parking sensors to their customer reversing towards my brand new car which I was not impressed with at all.

Sales

We were looked after at every stage of the process, all our questions answered fully, nothing was too much trouble.

Sales

Everything happens as stated , very friendly and efficient

Sales

Friendly , welcoming staff , I wasn't kept waiting too long

Sales

As mentioned above Ryan was so helpful and kept us up to date with the whole process, he made a genuine effort to make it a good experience.

Sales

Good explanations and was kept informed at all stages

Sales

No issues with service from Stratstone Derby. Dent was in the passenger door when I collected the vehicle but this was booked in straight away to be removed.

Sales

Excellent sales representative and car looked stunning at collection.

Sales

From start to finish I have been happy with how I was treated.